Staff & Trustees

Executive Office

Jeffrey Jordan, President and CEO

Candi Carpenter, Executive Assistant to President

Kasia Hutoron, Human Resources Director

John May, Visiting Scholar

Thomas Merrick, Visiting Scholar

Finance and Administration

Viresh Desai, Chief Financial Officer

Dottie Ferrell, Manager, Finance & Administration

Tarneice A.H. Mines, Finance & Human Resources Assistant

Trisha Moslin, Program Finance & Operations Director/Business Development Director

Catreach Sayles, Administrative Assistant/Receptionist

Immanuel Wolff, Program Finance & Operations Manager

Communications and Marketing

Peter Goldstein, Vice President

Jessica Woodin, Digital Designer

Heidi Worley, Editorial Director

U.S. Programs

Linda A. Jacobsen, Vice President

Jean D’Amico, Senior Research Associate

Beth Jarosz, Senior Research Associate

Amanda Lee, Research Analyst

Mark Mather, Associate Vice President

Kelvin M. Pollard, Senior Demographer

Paola Scommegna, Senior Writer

Marissa Slowey, Research Assistant

Alicia VanOrman, Research Associate

International Programs

Barbara Seligman, Vice President, International Programs

Susan Rich, Vice President, Global Partnerships

Kate Belohlav, Policy Analyst

Kristin Bietsch, Research Associate

Hanna Christianson, Program Associate

Charlotte Feldman-Jacobs, Associate Vice President; and Program Director, Gender

Smita Gaith, Policy Analyst

Elizabeth Gay, Senior Policy Analyst

Kate Gilles, Senior Communications Specialist

Sara Harris, Policy Analyst

Aasha Jackson, PRB Policy Fellow at USAID

Jessica Kali, Policy Analyst

Toshiko Kaneda, Senior Research Associate

Stephanie Kimou, Policy Analyst

Nicole LaGrone, Program Associate

Marlene Lee, Senior Program Director, Academic Research and Relations

Elizabeth Leahy Madsen, Senior Policy Analyst

Shelley Megquier, Policy Analyst

Deborah Mesce, Program Director, International Media Training

Reshma Naik, Senior Policy Analyst

Kristin P. Patterson, Program Director, Population, Health, and Environment

Matthew Rigsby, Program Assistant

Angeline Siparo, Regional Advisor, East Africa

Rhonda R. Smith, Associate Vice President

Anneka Van Scoyoc, Communications Associate

Marissa Pine Yeakey, Program Director, Capacity Building

All staff and titles listed as of Sept. 30, 2016.

Stanley Smith, Chair of the Board, Professor Emeritus and Population Program Director, Bureau of Economic and Business Research, University of Florida, Gainesville, Fla.

Elizabeth Schoenecker, Vice Chair of the Board, Former Chief, Policy, Evaluation, and Communication Division, Office of Population and Reproductive Health, USAID, Washington, D.C.*

Susan E. McGregor, Secretary of the Board, Assistant Professor, Journalism and Assistant Director, Tow Center for Digital Journalism, Columbia University, New York, N.Y.

Richard F. Hokenson, Treasurer of the Board, Senior Managing Director and Partner, Evercore ISI, New York, N.Y.

Christine A. Bachrach, Research Professor, Department of Sociology and Maryland Population Research Center, University of Maryland, College Park, M.D.

Alaka Basu, Professor, Department of Development Sociology, Cornell University, Ithaca, N.Y.

Bert T. Edwards, Retired Partner, Arthur Andersen LLP and former Assistant Secretary/CFO, U.S. State Department, Washington, D.C.

Parfait M. Eloundou-Enyegue, Professor, Department of Development Sociology, and Associate Director, Cornell Population Program, Cornell University, Ithaca, N.Y.

David Finn, Chief Operating Officer, AppEsteem, Bellevue, Wash.

Amanda Glassman, Director, Global Health Policy and Senior Fellow, Center for Global Development, Washington, D.C.

Robert M. Groves, Provost and Gerard Campbell Professor, Department of Mathematics and Statistics and Department of Sociology, Georgetown University, Washington, D.C.

Jamie Herring, Founder and President, HabitatSeven, Ottawa, Canada

Jeffrey Jordan, President and Chief Executive Officer, Population Reference Bureau, Washington, D.C.

Scott C. McDonald, President, Nomos Research, New York, N.Y.

Marta Tienda, Maurice P. During ’22 Professor, Department of Demographic Studies and Department of Sociology and Public Affairs, Princeton University, Princeton, N.J.

Linda J. Waite, Lucy Flower Professor, Department of Urban Sociology, University of Chicago, Chicago, Ill.

Carolyn L. West, Senior Vice President, Public Finance, PNC Bank N. A., Washington, D.C.

All Trustees listed as of Sept. 30, 2016.

* Elizabeth Schoenecker became Chair of the Board in October 2016 after Stanley Smith rotated off the Board.